Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

Mason Jar Matrimony! March 30, 2009

Filed under: Mason Jar Monday — Jen @ 8:31 pm
Tags:

mason-jar11

It’s officially Spring and you know what that means- wedding season!  As I was looking through pages and pages of pictures of mason jars used in weddings, I couldn’t narrow it down to a few favorites because they are all breathtaking, clever or just plain make me smile, so this post may be longer than my normal Mason Jar Mondays. :)  If you or someone you know is planning a Spring wedding, this is the post for you!  Here you go!  The best of Mason Jar Matrimony!

Centerpieces-

mason-jar-monday8

Proof

mason-jar-monday17

mason-jar91

mason-jar-monday22

mason-jar-monday20

mason-jar-monday-71

mason-jar-monday30

mason-jar-monday31

Drink Glasses-

mason-jar-monday15

mason-jar-monday28

mason-jar-monday32

mason-jar-monday29

Lanterns-

mason-jar10

mason-jar-monday13

mason-jar-monday16

mason-jar-monday21

mason-jar-monday33

mason-jar-monday34

Wedding Favors-

mason-jar-monday18

mason-jar-monday19

mason-jar-monday25

One bride requested that her wedding guests send her their wedding pictures and displayed the wedding pictures of all her guests in mason jars at the reception.  How is that for creative!?

mason-jar-monday24

Theme Montage-

mason-jar-monday12

mason-jar-monday26

 

12 Responses to “Mason Jar Matrimony!”

  1. Mab Says:

    Alright I am absolutely in love with mason jars :)
    Great pictures!

  2. makemydayscount Says:

    Hmmm…you seem familar to me :) I was once on certain moms board. I am not on there anymore. But, you and I had many of the same views. The last being about Sara Palin. Anyway…it was so nice to stumble upon your beautiful blog. I LOVE mason jars.

  3. Jen Says:

    Hello make my day scout! I remember you and I am not on that mom’s board anymore either. I just felt the pull of the discussion/debate board was a little too strong for me and not necessarily edifying to the body of Christ if you know what I mean :). I am so glad you found me! I look forward to reading your blog as well and getting “caught up” on your life. Blessings!

    Jen

  4. Jen Says:

    Ah, I just realized your name isn’t clickable with a blog, you will have to email me at weepingcherries@live.com and update me on how you are! I hope all is well!

  5. Georgiann Says:

    I love mason Jar too ! What a great looking Wedding! My sister is getting married in Aug. 09 and I’m throughing the birdle shower….I now have my inspiration!

    Thanks,
    Georgiann

  6. Anna Bevill Says:

    Thank you for this pretty little post! I am getting married in June in Savannah and the mason jars seem so appropriate for a low country wedding!!! I always enjoy your mason jar posts and both of your blogs really lift me up on weary days! Your honest God-loving faith is really amazing.
    Thank you!

  7. Pamela Says:

    Your post is awesome! I just purchased mason jars today for our wedding in South Carolina! Your post gave me many more ideas for them than I had!

    Thanks for your inspiration!
    Pamela

  8. Jena Says:

    Love this post! (and all your Mason Jar Mondays) Such great ideas!! My husband and I have an etsy shop that specializes in fruit jars and I’m going to link to you. :)

  9. GaudyGirl Says:

    I am getting married in April 2011 and my theme is garden shabby chic and I am using the old blue mason jars. I am absolutley in live with them. i am currently in search of a beverage dispenser that looks very shabby chic. i really like the lemonade dispenser in the picture above. Anyone have any ideas on where I can find something along those lines.

  10. Jess Says:

    What a great page I came across while researching things for my upcoming wedding! Great pictures and ideas. I’m definitely bookmarking this!! Thank you! :)

  11. Hayley Says:

    What a lovely site with some really great idea, thanks

  12. what size mason jar would you reccomend having a floating candle in if im going to have 3 jars per table? Also what is the size of the jars that hold the peach colored roses?


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 237 other followers