Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

Feminine Friday August 15, 2008

Filed under: Feminine Friday — Jen @ 9:04 am
Tags: ,

Today’s challenge at thebarefootmama.com’s Feminine Friday is:

“How do you do feminine pants?

It’s as simple as that!  Post a photo or photos of yourself in an outfit wearing pants, or explain what styles of pants you find flattering, or even just talk about the occasional pair of comfy Old Navy drawstring pajama pants that you sometimes find yourself lounging in a bit too long.  We all have some equivalent, right? ;o)”

For me, I have switched to mostly skirts because my hubby particularly likes them and they make me stand/act more like a lady; however, I really like culottes.  They were a lifesaver for me after my daughter was born and nothing was fitting right and I wanted to feel pretty and yet hide the leftover baby bulge.  I found three pairs at Target that I loved and wore them most of the summer!  They are flowy (I know that isn’t really a word but you get the idea) and pretty and feminine.  What about you?

 

6 Responses to “Feminine Friday”

  1. Katie Says:

    Those are really cute! I’m going to have to keep my eye out for some like that. I’ve never thought of those before….

  2. Farrah Says:

    Really cute culottes. They are definitely feminine!

    Have an ab fab weekend!

  3. BarbaraLee Says:

    At least they don’t hug every inch of your body. Some look like there painted on. Not health for the women parts.

  4. Kelly Says:

    JEN! I love me some culottes! I had some when I was pregnant with Grace and wore them constantly afterwards…in fact, I’d love to find some in a cute neutral for this pregnancy to wear with boots in the fall and winter. :o) I think that they’re one of the best ways to do pants – ooh, you’ve inspired me to rummage on the old computer and find my pregnancy culotte pics, LOL!

    P.S. I’m totally loving your blog, and so glad that I found ya! :o)

    Have a great wknd!

  5. Mab Says:

    I love wearing skirts- culottes are interesting, I may have to try one on.


Leave a Reply

