Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

Weeping Cherries Very First Giveaway! September 26, 2008

Filed under: Deals,Giveaways — Jen @ 6:56 pm
Tags: ,

I am excited to announce Weeping Cherries very first giveaway! Drum roll please……………………………..

Mommy and Me Spa Basket! Aralyn and I love to have Mommy and Me Spa Day!

One lucky reader will receive a Mommy and Me Spa Basket filled with:

Bio Infusion Organics Aloe and Wheat Protein Shampoo

Bio Infusion Organics Aloe and Wheat Protein Conditioner

Yardley London Oatmeal and Almond Naturally Moisturizing Bar

Portico Spa White Ginger Restoring Facial Bar

Portico Spa White Ginger Soothing Massage Bar

Johnson’s Buddies Soap

Aveeno Baby Calming Comfort Lotion with Lavender and Vanilla (this smells heavenly, I use it on myself πŸ™‚ )

Glade Wisp Flameless Candle in Orchid Oasis

The entire basket retails for over 35 dollars and it could be yours! The winner will be drawn at random one week from today. Here is how to enter: Leave your name and email address in the comments section along with what is your favorite topic written about here at Weeping Cherries as well as what you would like see written about in the future. Thanks and good luck!

Jen

 

59 Responses to “Weeping Cherries Very First Giveaway!”

  1. Lori Says:

    What a great looking blog and a great giveaway! Thanks for the chance to win!

  2. Mary Jenkins Says:

    All your money saving tips!!! i’m a frugal gal! Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. Sarah Says:

    Hey Jen – Thanks for the giveaway!! Hope things are going well!

  4. Sarah Says:

    ok, so I forgot to put my favorite topic on your website. I would have to say it is the Mason Jar Mondays! It’s fun to see all the great ideas to use the jars. I need to try some of them!

  5. Kam A Says:

    I love the posts on food and the ones on frugality! πŸ™‚ I would like to see more of the same! Thank you for the giveaway- what a wonderful prize!!

    kerin0874 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  6. Lisa C Says:

    I’ve really been enjoying discovering your blog and I love your Sale Saturdays column. I think that’ posting mfg. coupons with the Walgreens deals is very clever.

    I’d love to see you write reviews about movies or books. I think I’d really value your opinions on those topics.

    Thanks for hosting this contest and be well.

  7. natalia Says:

    I visit your blog to check the Walgreens deals, great work. And I would like to see you writing more about save money, I just start to save mine and love to see the deals and tips to do it. Thanks

  8. Courtnee Says:

    What a great giveaway! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the chance to win!!!!

  9. Rebecca R. Says:

    First time to your site–I liked the deals posts for WAGS, and the Mason Jar Monday. As far as the future–looks like you do a great job already! Thanks for the giveaway! πŸ™‚

  10. Theresa Says:

    Thank you for a chance at such a wonderful giveaway!!

    I love Mason Jar Mondays because I get wonderful ideas for using my old bail-top jars. I also enjoy Feminine Fridays.

    I’d love to see more recipes, especially for things like homemade groceries & mixes, and homemade cosmetics & bath items.

  11. Tosh Says:

    I just found your spot I love it. I will be back !!! Have a great week. Nice looking gift you are offering too. Regards from the Southwest. T

  12. Toni Says:

    I love Mason Jar Mondays!

    And I love this awesome giveaway! πŸ˜‰

    tcarranco[at]yahoo[dot]com

  13. eunice Says:

    just found you via msm, but i’m going to be checking out mason jar mondays….i love using them! πŸ™‚

  14. Holly Says:

    I love all the tips and tricks and deals and poems and keep ’em coming!

    hollypanteratgmaildotcom

  15. Janeen Says:

    I like the look of your blog too! Thanks for the giveaway!

  16. kim julian Says:

    I love the coupons. I’m new to using them and this made it so easy for me to start.

    Thanks,
    Kim

    akjulian@aol.com

  17. Becky Says:

    I love Mason Jar mondays!

  18. Alyssa L Says:

    What a fun gift idea! Thanks for the chance to win, I just found your blog and am interested to keep up with ya!

  19. Leanne Says:

    Oh, my! I’m a new visitor to your blog so I don’t have a favorite or a suggestion! I didn’t realize there was all this info out there in blogland!

  20. Nanci Says:

    I love your frugal posts. Thanks for the giveaway.

  21. Lori Says:

    I love the posts on femininity. Thanks for the chance to win!

  22. Single Says:

    I like mason jar monday and I think I would like to see more pictures on your blog.

  23. Lydia Says:

    I would love a chance to win this! I have really enjoyed reading your blog its one that I bookmarked and read reguallry!

  24. Kelly Says:

    The coupons are great.

    loves2shop712@earthlink.net

  25. Tanya B Says:

    I’d say Sale Saturdays. Thanks for a chance at this great giveaway! =) I think you have good content on your page.

  26. Marissa Says:

    I love all your money saving tips. Just found your site a couple days ago. Also love the design and color scheme!

  27. Christine Says:

    I love your Mason Jar Mondays. It reminds me of the days when my Mom canned. I didn’t know there could be so many uses. Believe it or not but I only have two Mason Jars in my house. Both of them came from my Grandma’s house and one of them has old Indian Pottery in it from where my Grandmother would found in her “backyard”. She lived in Arizona right by the

  28. Jo Ann Says:

    Mason Jar Monday has my favorite vote! Thanks for the exciting giveaway!

  29. Richelle F Says:

    I’m new, but I like the looks of your What’s Cookin’ Wednesday. I’m always up for new ideas for recipes.

  30. Alaina Says:

    I love Saturday Sales! Thanks so much for the chance! I also have a giveaway going on so come over and check it out!

  31. Lisa O'Neil Says:

    giveaways are always fun

  32. Megan Says:

    I am really like mason jar mondays because it is just so neat to see all the different ideas you can come up with. It is inspiring to see what things are around the house that can have different uses.
    megpyper@gmail.com

  33. Melinda Says:

    Love the mason jar mondays.. Have a million jars.. mom thinks I can never have many.. thanks mom πŸ™‚
    Melinda

  34. Christy Says:

    I love mason jar mondays! i’m going to see if that will work with my blender!!!! thanks for the chance to win!

  35. Danielle Says:

    I just found you and I love the mason jar/blender tip. I will be using that. I also look forward to reading more of your feminine Friday postings.

  36. Liz Says:

    Jen, it is so much fun to see the grown up side of you (since I’m more familar with the one that would to tumble rolls in hotels back in the day!). I have thoroughly enjoyed your entire column, but I think the Mason jar is probably the most creative; however, I am not the cook in my household so John might disagree :).

  37. Bree Says:

    I think all your stuff about the mason jars is so creative! I’d have to say the latest one on using the blender is just so clever!! And of course your Sale Saturdays! I can’t think of anything that you could do to better you page, I think you are doing a fantastic job and it’s joy to be able to come and visit!

  38. Elissa Says:

    Your blog design is lovely! I could really use some spa time.

  39. Becky Says:

    I really enjoyed the specific scripture passages included in some of the posts. I always like to hear right from the Bible, and not just the opinion of a reader. I’m glad to “meet” this blog, it’s an interesting collection of different ideas.

  40. Lynn Says:

    Thanks for the great giveaway.

  41. leah cole Says:

    great offer!

    I love your blog layout πŸ™‚

    thanks!

  42. Ellen Cornwell Says:

    I love hearing about money saving tips! What a great site. Thanks for taking the time to share with everyone.

  43. Maria Says:

    I love femininity (wow that’s a tough word to spell!) fridays. I’ve got some great resources from your sidebar ads too.

  44. Mandy Says:

    Sounds great!!

  45. Grace Says:

    Awesome give away!!

  46. reina Says:

    coupons! the mjm’s look fun too. i’ll have to check it out. thanks!

  47. Paige Says:

    Well, thank you for the chance to win something so comforting and lovely.

  48. […] before Midnight tonight to be considered for the Mommy and Me Spa Giveaway.Β  First thing tomorrow morning a winner will be drawn at random and announced on the Feminine […]

  49. Sarah S Says:

    All of your money saving tips of your thoughts on faith and family in this busy world!

  50. Hillary Says:

    I like Mason Jar mondays. You are a very creative gal. I love spa stuff.

  51. Julia Says:

    I like tips on food!

  52. Mel Says:

    I like the Wednesday’s food section. I would love to see more of that each week.

  53. Doreen Says:

    Hi, I love your Scripture posts Feminity Fridays! Wonderful! πŸ™‚ I would like to see some movie reviews I think.

  54. GrnMtnGirl Says:

    I’m a sucker for frugality!

    Thanks for sharing this giveaway with readers!

    grnmtngirl

  55. Tara Says:

    What a great gift basket!

  56. april Says:

    I love Mason Jar Mondays. Great giveaway!

  57. Rita Says:

    Mason jar Mondays is so original. I love it. As for other posts, you seem to be covering a lot of topics already!

  58. Janet F Says:

    I like What’s Cookin’ Wednesday .

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  59. Melodie Wohlfiel Says:

    what a nice find – i really like the mother daughter spa in a basket idea -thats one for the gift list too!


Leave a Reply

