Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

What’s Cookin’ Wednesday October 1, 2008

Picture Courtesy of Allposters.com

Monday night we had a rotisserie chicken and the leftover meat was shredded for tonight’s Pomegranate Chicken Salad.  I’ve made chicken salad with cranberries before so tonight we will see if it is just as good with pomegranate. I am also going to throw in some crushed almonds.  I haven’t decided on the side dish yet.  It is a cooler day so I am leaning towards soup or grilled veggies but I had originally bought a cantelope for tonight so I may do that too.

What’s for dinner at your house?

 

Leave a Reply

