Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

What’s Cookin’ Wednesday November 5, 2008

Filed under: What's Cookin' Wednesday — Jen @ 11:01 am
Tags:

spaghetti

Well, I really need to go grocery shopping, so tonight is pretty boring.  We are going to have Spaghetti and I’ll make garlic bread for Paul and Ara and a side salad for me.

Tonight feels like it should be a comfort food night.  If I had the groceries, I would make turkey meatloaf and mashed potatoes.  Sigh.

What’s for dinner at your house?

 

2 Responses to “What’s Cookin’ Wednesday”

  1. Becky Says:

    Wow yesterday feels like so long ago now…strange. I honestly can’t remember what we had. Except ice cream. I remember that we ate right out of the carton because there wasn’t much left. I remember the tv show for dinner was Firefly (it’s just me and my husband – i plan to have proper family dinners when we have kids, if possible, but we like watch stuff while eating. Get that distraction out of the way since food is already distracting us.

  2. Jen Says:

    Mmm… the bottom of the ice cream carton is the best part!


Leave a Reply

