Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

Feminine Friday- Holiday Decor on a Shoestring Budget December 12, 2008

Filed under: Feminine Friday,Home,Seasons — Jen @ 7:25 pm
Tags: , ,

feminine-friday

Beautifying the house for the holidays!

Alright, this Christmas we had basically no budget for Christmas Decor but I wanted to share some ways I tried to add Christmas cheer to the house inexpensively.

Living Room

My Stepmother-in-law gave me this beautiful wreath that I hung ornaments on to make it festive for the holidays. It hangs above our green sofa.

(The light through the window made the wall look yellow but it is actually renter’s white.)

I hung garland around the edges of our two bookshelves on both sides of the couch and hung tiny ornaments on that as well.

I made three matching stocking out of scraps of Christmas fabric and hung them on the stairs along with garland.

Our mirror behind the chair features a festive ornament :).

And the window seat will eventually hold the display of packages once I get them wrapped.

Kitchen

I tossed some ornament balls into my lime green pedestal for a centerpiece.

My lime green tea kettle matches perfectly with my Red, Green and White kitchen color scheme.

The striped kitchen towels.

Our memory verses written out in red and green to match.

Bedroom (AKA the Christmas Room)

Our living room is too tiny to fit the Christmas tree so it is in our room this year.

Ara bought this sock monkey ornament with her own money this year.

Here we are! Well, Hubby and I.

Christmas quilt on our bed.

So, that’s what I have up this year on a shoestring budget. If you blogged about your Christmas decorations, leave a comment in the comments section with your blog URL. Merry Christmas and a happy Feminine Friday!

 

2 Responses to “Feminine Friday- Holiday Decor on a Shoestring Budget”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Looks great Jen!! I love the wreath with ornaments and your homemade stockings. You would never guess you didn’t spend much money on it at all. 🙂

  2. Dear Abbi Says:

    Aww, my son has that same sock monkey ornament, he adores it! Cute decor!


Leave a Reply

