Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

54 Degrees! January 9, 2009

Filed under: Home,Seasons — Jen @ 7:12 pm
Tags:

It was a balmy 54 degrees today.  If I could post pictures I would burst out the spring pictures because right about now, I am ready for spring :).  Have you ever noticed how beautiful weather makes other problems melt away?  I’ll admit, this week has been a doozey of a week for me and today a lot of things came crashing down all at the same time but then I walked out on the back porch and there was sunshine.  By the time Ara and I finished our walk and rode bikes around the driveway, I had forgotten all the things that had weighed down my mind and I truly believe the Lord knew that my spirit needed a 54 degree day!  I also thank Him for the blessing of my beautiful daughter who seems to know on these days that Mama needs extra hugs and sweet words.  I can’t tell you how much she makes me smile when I just don’t want to :).

Stay posted to see if I will get my hands on my newspaper tomorrow before my neighbors do and other various excitement!  I sincerely hope you all had a wonderful week and enjoyed the beautiful weather (unless you are reading this from a state that did not have beautiful weather today and in that case I sincerely hope some is headed your way!).  See you tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

