Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

Psalm and Praise Saturday February 16, 2009

Filed under: Saturday Psalm and Praise — Jen @ 3:06 pm
Tags:

song-and-praise-meme1

Great is Thy Faithfulness

“Great is Thy Faithfulness” is one of my all time favorite songs of praise.  I have vivid memories as a child of my Mother singing both this an “How Great Thou Art” at the piano with my Dad accompanying her.  There are few songs these days with the depth of praise that this one song embodies.  So because it is Psalms and Praise Saturday and because I have to visualize everything, here is the “Great is Thy Faithfulness” chorus  in pictures.

Great is Thy faithfulness!  Great is Thy faithfulness!

great-is-thy-faithfulness11

Morning by morning new mercies I see.

great-is-thy-faithfulness2

All I have needed thy hand hath provided.

outstreched_hands

Great is Thy faithfulness Lord unto thee!

prayer

 

Leave a Reply

