Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

Our Home (Part One) January 11, 2012

Filed under: Home — Jen @ 12:13 am
Tags: , ,

ImageI praise God every day for the gift of this home.  Sometimes, I need to pinch myself to realize I’m not dreaming.

So, these aren’t the best quality pictures, as all I am working with is my phone camera right now, but they will give you a sense of this wonderful blessing we now call home.  Welcome!  Come on in.  The kitchen is where all the fun happens so we’ll start there.ImageMy cute son is a bonus :).  Next, you have the living room all decked out for Christmas…ImageNext, my kid’s favorite room, the playroom…  I feel so blessed to have this space to keep the toys out of their rooms!  I might have gone a little bit crazy with the pictures on this one but I love that they have this space!ImageThis side of the playroom is mostly Ara’s domain until the little girls are older.  Her dress up, new dollhouse from Mimi and Granddad and kitchen set that Papa made her.ImageThis side has the book nook which now hosts a green wooden toy chest for storage and seating, James’ shelves, and the millions of baby dolls/stuffed animals in the cradle.ImageJames’ domain:  Trucks and trains galore!  A boy has to have some space of his own with all these girls around!ImageThere is also a half bath downstairs that I will take pics of later and the upstairs which will be “Our Home” Part Two… TO BE CONTINUED…

 

Leave a Reply

