Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

Mason Jar Monday March 23, 2009

Filed under: Mason Jar Monday — Jen @ 5:07 pm
Tags:

mason-jar-monday6I thought this was incredibly cute for a craft room or even holding gardening supplies outside or in the garage.  Apparently it is made with sections of wall molding from a thrift store and hose clamps.  I love it!

 

20 Responses to “Mason Jar Monday”

  1. Nancy Says:

    That is super cute! I think I’m going to have to use this idea in my craft room! Yay! 🙂

  2. Danielle Says:

    I can’t even tell you how much I love this!!! I can see this in so many places!! LOVE IT!

  3. Melody Says:

    Love, love, love the mason jar storage idea-I have some bead-board laying around here somewhere-Now for the jars!

    Thank you for sharing!

  4. rebekah Says:

    Love that!!!!!!!!! Could see that in a ton of places in my house!

  5. Connie Says:

    What a clever idea!! …and fun.

  6. Jo'ee Grant Says:

    Swoon!!! I must, must make this to hold my paintbrushes!!!

  7. Gramma2Many Says:

    To think, I just recently donated most of my canning jars. Always a day late and an idea short:(

  8. Terry Says:

    Love this – been wondering how to use some antique jars.

  9. Eddie Says:

    I’m not sure I understand how they are attached to the board. It is magnetic? I’m usually quick to catch on to things but I’m not seeing how this works.

    • Eddie Says:

      Oh, wait. I see. the jars stay attached and you open the lids to remove items. I was thinking the whole jar comes off when you’re using it. OK, I get it now! Cool trick! I reuse jars for lots of things too like storing cat treats instead of leaving them in those zip top bags. so much easier than fumbling with the bag. I also just used a small jar, covered it with pretty scrap material and I use it to pop my makeup brushes into in the bathroom. Keeps them upright.

  10. Edith Says:

    Where did you find this image? I saw it on Pinterest and have been trying to track down the original maker. Thanks!

  11. melva mauldin Says:

    Super cute. I’m going to put this in my bathroom

  12. erwin Says:

    superbes idees

  13. Kayce Baze Says:

    Okay, so i still don’t see how you attached the jars to the board. Please help! Would LOVE to do this for my husbands tools laying around the house! lol.

  14. Thatgirl122 Says:

    Kayce–Hose Clamps are attached to the molding–see the silver thing around the middle of the jars? I am guessing they are screwed in. Then the jars are fastened using the hose clamps. Does that help?

  15. Lisa Z. Says:

    Just so you know the variety of audiences your post has hit…. my fiancee is using this idea in his garage!!!!


Leave a comment