Weeping Cherries

faith, family, food and frugality

Mason Jar Monday March 16, 2009

Filed under: Mason Jar Monday — Jen @ 4:35 pm
Tags:

mason-jar-monday52

 

14 Responses to “Mason Jar Monday”

  1. Debbie Cross Says:

    this jar is so super cute for St. Patrick’s Day!

  2. Olivia Says:

    I love this idea.This would make a really great present. Thanks 🙂

  3. Stephanie Says:

    Can you tell me what is IN the jar… it looks GREAT!

  4. jody Says:

    What is all in the jar?

  5. Maria Scudder Says:

    In our church we often exchange small gifts at holidays ,this would be a great idea for womens groups,,,,,or even men…..

  6. Jill Says:

    love this!

  7. Dani Says:

    Is there a list of items in this jar? It’s super cute and I’m not crafty enough to fill it!! Thanks

    • Jen Says:

      Dani, Jody, and Stephanie,
      You could fill the jars with little St. Patrick’s Day items like pins, green beads, cards, pencils, shamrocks, etc. If you want to browse some ideas there is a link http://www.centurynovelty.com/items_207.html. Another fun idea that I love is to plant oxalis (shamrock) bulbs in a wide mason jar to see the neat root systems and then the beautiful shamrock leaves and little white star blooms. Have fun!

  8. nikki mckay Says:

    great idea i love it

  9. Konae Petersen Says:

    Where did you get the old Irish blessing cards?

  10. Charlie Says:

    ADORABLE! Love this idea! I’ve pinned it, and I’ll be linking to it in my St. Paddy’s Day round-up today or tomorrow. 🙂

    Aloha,
    Charli

  11. Angelia Says:

    Love this idea for my daughter who attends an out of state college..

  12. SoCalGal619 Says:

    Too cute! I’d also like to know exactly what is in here. 🙂


Leave a comment